The African National Congress (ANC) in the Eastern Cape welcomes the new Provincial Cabinet announced by the Premier, Comrade Lubabalo Oscar Mabuyane today.

We welcome the initiatives taken by the Premier to strengthen the functioning and capacity of government and hope that this new Executive will provide greater impetus to government delivery. The ANC conveys its gratitude to the outgoing Executive who have served our people diligently during their term.

We would like to congratulate the newly appointed MEC’s who are the following :

1.Cde Mlungisi Mvoko – Treasury/DEDEA
2.Cde Xolile Nqatha – Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs
3.Cde Nomakhosazana Meth- Rural Development and Agrarian Reform (DRDAR)
4.Cde Babalo Madikizela – Public Works
5.Cde Blacks Gade – Education
6.Cde Nonkqubela Peters – Human Settlements
7.Cde Weziwe Tikana -Transport, Safety and Liaison.
8.Cde Fezeka Nkomonye- Bayeni – Sport, Recreation, Arts and Culture.
9.Cde Siphokazi Mani- Lusithi – Social Development
10.Cde Sindiswa Gomba – Health

The ANC commits itself to work with and support the new Executive in the execution of its duties and has no doubt that the new incumbents possess the requisite capacity and credentials required to lead and direct government machinery in the pursuit of a united, non-racial, non-sexist, democratic and prosperous society.

Issued by:
ANC EC Communications

ANC Media & Liaison Officer
Judy Mpetsheni
Mobile No: 0636878267/0731176194

Gift Ngqondi
Head of Communications
Mobile No:0848439706/0849519924

Posted in Media Statements
Join the ANC
Social Network Integration by Acurax Social Media Branding Company
Talk to Us Now
close slider

    I am not a robot 1 + 3 =

    Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Instagram