EC Legislature ANC Caucus announces changes & welcomes new appointments

The ANC Caucus in the Eastern Cape Provincial Legislature wishes to announce changes to its composition, and extends a warm welcome to the newly appointed MECs, Portfolio Committee Chairpersons, Whips and Legislature Presiding Officer.

The ANC Caucus warmly welcomes the newly appointed comrades, and wishes them well in the execution of their tasks in their offices.

We wish to further extend a heartfelt word of gratitude to the comrades who served meticulously in the above-mentioned positions since the beginning of the fifth term of Government. Your diligence and outputs have yielded positive results towards achieving the ANC’s goal of alleviating poverty and inequality in our province.

We further welcome comrades who have served in the Executive and are now redeployed back to the Legislature. They have already assumed their positions and are being allocated to various Legislature Committees.

The newly appointed Members of Executive (MECs) are as follows:

Finance and Economic Development: Honourable Lubabalo Oscar Mabuyane
Health: Honourable Helen Sauls-August
Human Settlements: Honourable Mlungisi Mvoko
Public Works: Honourable Pemmy Majodina
Rural Development and Agrarian Reform: Honourable Xolile Nqata
Social Development: Honourable Dr. Pumza Dyantyi
Sports, Recreation, Arts and Culture: Honourable Bulelwa Tunyiswa

The newly appointed Legislature Whips are as follows:

Honourable Phumelele Ndamase: Social Development and Public Participation, Petitions and Public
Education Committees.
Honourable Thando Ngcolomba: Office of the Premier and Health Committees.
Honourable Temba Tinta: Education and Special Programmes Committees.
Honourable Nomvula Ponco: Women’s Caucus Committee added to her current Committees (Transport and
Finance & Provincial Expenditure).

The newly appointed Provincial Legislature Portfolio Committee Chairpersons are as follows:

Finance & Provincial Expenditure: Honourable Mpumelelo Saziwa
Legislature and Oversight: Honourable Nonceba Kontsiwe
Roads and Public Works: Honourable Pumeza Mpushe

The newly appointed cluster chairpersons are as follows:

Socials Needs Cluster: Honourable Mzoleli Mrara
Economic Growth Cluster: Honourable Pumeza Mpushe
Governance and Administration Cluster: Honourable Mpumelelo Saziwa

The newly appointed Provincial Legislature Presiding officer is as follows:

Deputy Speaker: Honourable Mlibo Qoboshiyane

The ANC Caucus is upbeat that these recent changes will go a considerable distance in stimulating the collective team of ANC deployees in the Eastern Cape Legislature to work tirelessly as duly elected representatives who shoulder the hopes and aspirations of the Eastern Cape citizenry.


Issued by the ANC Chief Whip in the Eastern Cape Provincial Legislature, Honourable Fundile Gade

Posted in Media Statements
Join the ANC
Animated Social Media Icons by Acurax Responsive Web Designing Company
Talk to Us Now
close slider

    I am not a robot 14 + = 20

    Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Instagram