Women’s League

The ANC Women’s League is open to women who are members of the ANC and has the same basic structure, namely, national, provincial and branch.

Its objectives are to defend and advance the rights of women, both inside and outside the ANC, against all forms of national, social and gender oppression and to ensure that women play a full role in the life of the organisation, in the people’s struggle and in national life.

The Women’s League functions as an autonomous body within the overall structure of the ANC, of which it is integral part, with its own Constitution, rules and regulations, provided that they are not in conflict with the Constitution and policies of the ANC.

Provincial Chairperson: Bukiwe Fanta

Deputy Provincial Chairperson: Bulelwa Mabengu

Provincial Secretary: Nolitha Ntobongwana

Deputy Provincial Secretary: Kanyiswa Mdleleni

Provincial Treasurer: Nonkqubela Pieters

Additional members

Letitia Baduza

Sheila Jabavu

Babalwa Majavu

Nomthandanzo Gadeni

Eugene Johnson

Lillian Tom

Nomkhitha Mgugudo

Mbonyana Gorgiena

Josephine Siwisa

Busisiwe Nkani

Nqabisa Gantsho

Nontle Mohapi

Noluthando Qikani

Lindelwa Maxegwana

Khosi Nongqayi

Nomayirhe Ndike

Matsidiso Lakabane

Khulukazi Pangwa

Tabisa Wana

Nomxolisi Mtitshana

Join the ANC
Social Media Integration by Acurax Wordpress Developers
Talk to Us Now
close slider

    I am not a robot 87 − 78 =

    Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Instagram