ANC Deputy President leading NWC delegation in the Eastern Cape

23 October 2014

Issued by the Office of the Provincial Secretary

The Deputy President of the African National Congress, Comrade Cyril Ramaphosa is leading a delegation of ANC NWC, & PEC members visiting the Eastern Cape Province this weekend, 24 – 25 October 2014. The Deputy President will be engaged in various activities in the Nelson Mandela Region including addressing Memorial Lecture of the former ANC President, Isithwalandwe/Seaparankoe, Comrade Oliver Reginald Tambo.

Members of the media are invited to cover the DP’s/NWC visit to the Eastern Cape which will take places as follows:

EVENT: OR Tambo Memorial Lecture

DATE: Friday, 24 October 2014

TIME: 10am
VENUE: University of Fort Hare, Alice Campus

Deliver an OR Tambo memorial Lecture
Tour of National Heritage and Liberation Archives


EVENT: Cocktail Dinner

DATE: Friday, 24 October 2014
VENUE: Port Elizabeth, Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium
TIME: 20:00

Deliver a key note address at an ANC Gala Dinner


With By elections taking place on the 5th November. NWC will lead door to door campaign in the following wards.

EVENT: Door to Door

DATE: Saturday, 25 October 2014
TIME: Ward 42 – 11:00 – 13:00

Ward 46 – 13:00 – 14:30

In both wards, Door to Door will continue in full swing on the 26th from 10:00 – 14:00, NWC will be leading from different voting districts of these wards


EVENT: NWC Engagement with Multi stake holders

DATE: 25 October 2014

TIME: 16:30 – 18:30

VENUE: Nangoza Jebe Hall


In both SARAH BAARTMAN AND NELSON MANDELA a program of Caders Forum will take place and they will all be addressed by NWC Members. Details are as follows;


DATE: 24 October 2014

TIME: 12pm

VENUE: Grahamstown, Indoor Sports Center, Ext 6 Joza Location

BY: DSG, Cde Jessie Dwarte



DATE: 25 October 2014

TIME: 10:00 14:00 (all will take place at the same time)



  1. Zola Nqini, Uitenhage Town Hall – ANC DP Cde Cyril Ramaposa
  2. Alex Matikinca, Raymond Mhlaba Sport Center – ANC DSG, Cde Jessie Dwarte
  3. Govern Mbeki, Daku Hall – ANC TG Cde Zweli Mkhize
  4. Champion Galela, Estalini – Cde Obed Bapela
  5. Molly Blackburn, City Hall  – Cde Fikile Xasa
  6. Lillian Diedricks, Gelvandale Community Hall – Cde Zizi Kodwa


Media is invited. Accreditation for media to the Cocktail Dinner will be done at Ground Floor Boardroom, Noninzi Luzipho Building. ONLY 1 MEDIA PERSON WILL BE ACCREDITED PER MEDIA INSTITUTION.

Posted in Media Statements
Join the ANC
Social Network Widget by Acurax Small Business Website Designers
Talk to Us Now
close slider

    I am not a robot 33 + = 37

    Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Instagram